NZ vs IND 1st T20 Dream11 Preview, Dream11 Prediction & Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury News- Dream11 Champ

Join Dream11Champ.Com Free Telegram Channel

Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Prediction & Match preview and Expected Playing XI. The 1st T20 of the five-match T-20I series between India and New Zeland will be played at Eden Park, Auckland. Join the Telegram channel where you are given various types of information such as match related updates, player injuries, pitch reports etc. which help you a lot in making a team. (Read more information below NZ vs IND 1st T20 Dream11 Team)

NZ vs IND 1st T20 Dream11 Team & Preview

The Indian team is yet to win a single T20 series against New Zealand and therefore would like to break this tradition. The team India has hitman Sharma who showed his form by scoring a century against Australia in the third ODI but his teammate Shikhar Dhawan has been ruled out of the series due to injury. Captain King Kohli’s performance has also been excellent. But in this match, it will be interesting to see which of the two, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav get a chance to play. Both teams look the same on paper, so both teams can give each other solid competition.

NZ vs IND 1st T20 Dream11 Team & Preview

The New Zealand team is ready to give a tough competition to India as it will be in their home ground and they are well aware of the benefits. In the recently concluded Super Smash T20 League, Tom Bruce scored 353 runs in 11 matches and also became the second-highest run-scorer in that series.

Read this article for some basic and important news updates about players from both sides. We will provide you best Dream11  H2H/Small Leagues & Mega Contest team.

Match Date: 24th JAN. 2020
Match Timing: 12:20 PM
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland


Team News of New Zeland vs India T20.

Head to Head Between New Zeland vs India in T20 Matches:

Total match:    4
NZ:    3
IND:    1
AB + No Result:    0+0

Injury & Updates:-

  • Rishabh Pant will be available for the selection
  • Shikar Dawan has ruled out the series

    In the third ODI of India-Australia, Shikhar Dhawan was injured in the solder during fielding, due to which he has not recovered from his injury and he will not be available for this series. Sanju Samson has been included in the T20 squad in place of injured Dhawan.
  • No injury consult form the New Zealand side.

New Zeland:

  • New Zealand have included the fast bowler playing for Wellington against India.
  • Martin Guptill and Colin Munro will open the innings. Kane Williamson, Tim Seifert (wk), Ross Taylor will follow the batting line-up.
  • Colin de Grandhomme will play as the role of All-rounder and he can perform with both the ball and bat.
  • Tim Southee will lead the pack attack. 

New Zealand’s T20 Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Hamish Bennett, Tom Bruce (for games 4-5), Colin de Grandhomme (for games 1-3), Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

Playing XI:- Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Tim Seifert (wk), Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.


  • KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma will open the innings, Virat Kohli (c),  Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson/Rishabh Pant (WK) and Ravindra Jadeja will follow the batting line up.
  • Ravindra Jadeja will play as the role of All-rounder and he has the ability to perform with both the ball and bat.
  • Both Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav may get a chance to play
  • Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pack attack.
  • If any changes are made to the team, then this information will be given to you in Telegram.

India’s T20I Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Sanju Samson, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur.

Playing XI:- Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson/Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar/Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Our Latest IND vs AUS Match Performance:-

Check Our User’s Winning – Daily Updated

About the Match: (IND vs NZ 1st T20 Dream11 Team)

Pitch Report:

  • The track has the highest total recorder-245/5 and the target was chased by Australia in 2018 against New Zealand. And on this truck, Martin Guptill scored 105 runs in just 54 balls with the help of 9 sixes and four sixes.
  • 1st Innings Average innings score: 168
  • 2nd Innings Average innings score: 149

Why Today Champ Team is important For NZ vs IND T20 Match 2020:-

Dream11 champ is a great fantasy site where you can get Dream 11 Prime Membership. And 100% winning team is provided to the members. If you also want to get the Prime membership,

Click here- Prime Membership For Dream11 Team

Click here to see our Winning Screenshots – ” WINNING SCREENSHOT ”

Join  Membership now

Join the Telegram Channel to see the IND vs NZ T20’s playing XI and match updates, which will help you to make 100% best Dream11 team:-

Dream11 Champ Telegram

Remember these points:

  • In the absence of Trent Boult, Tim Southee is set to lead the Kiwis bowling attack.
  • Martin Guptill is coming off from a couple of good knocks in the Super Smash T20 for his home team Auckland
  • Virat Kohli confirmed that will continue keeping wickets for India. So Rahul plays crucial in limited-overs cricket.
  • Ish Sodhi’s picked up 11 wickets in T20Is against India
  • V Kohli has a batting avg of 49.25 in the T20I format vs New Zealand
  • Munro has an average of 41.33 vs India

NZ vs IND 1st T20 Dream11 Team Top Picks

Top Picks


  • LK. Rahul


  • Virat Kohli (C)
  • Martin Guptill
  • Kane Williamson
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Shreyas Iyer


  • Shivam Dube
  • Colin de Grandhomme


  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Southee
  • Jasprit Bumrah

Best Choice For Caption And Voice Caption In Small League (H2H):

  • Kane Williamson
  • Virat Kohli (C)

Best Choice For Caption And Voice Caption In Grand League:

  • Martin Guptill
  • Rohit Sharma

Champ Stats:-

  • Mitchell Santner has taken 17 wickets in the last 10 matches at an economy rate of 7.32.
  • New Zealand all-rounder Colin de Grandhomme has scored 298 runs in the last 10 matches at a strike rate of 158. 51.
  • Lokesh Rahul has an average of 48.28 in the T20 format, he has scored 338 runs in the last 9 matches at a strike rate of 142.

Champ Advice:- Most people will go to Rohit Sharma, Kane Williamson and Virat Kohli for the election of Captain and Voice Captain in dream11, but Martin Guptill in the Grand article could prove to be a good choice for the captain as Auckland is his home ground. He had scored more than 350 runs in the recently concluded Super Smash League for the Auckland Team.

Is Are you suffering more losses in Dream11? if yes, join our Dream 11 Prime Membership and Play with the Prime teams and cover all your old losses and make profits in Dream11. 

Join Our Dream11 Prime Membership for Best Dream11 Team: